Temp: 53°

NEWS ON THE GO: Download the NEW, state-of-the-art Bay News 9+ app!

Watch Weather on the Nines for your best local forecast, always less than 10 minutes away.

Submit Your Event!

Youth Baseball Registration

Saturday, Jan 3 - Thursday, Jan 29 Polk County/Registration

Dundee Ridge Youth Baseball, Call For Day/Times

Dundee Ridge Youth Baseball863-557-6157 5555 Lake Trask Rd.
Dundee

Get Directions

Little League Baseball Registration

Saturday, Jan 10 - Friday, Jan 30 Polk County/Registration

Larry Parrish Baseball Complex, Call For Day/Times

Larry Parrish Baseball Complex863-547-7302 2401 E. Johnson Ave.
Haines City

Get Directions

A Garden Of Plenty Art Exhibit

Friday, Jan 16 - Thursday, Apr 16 Polk County/Exhibit

Bok Tower Gardens, 9A-5P

Bok Tower Gardens863-676-1408 1151 Tower Blvd
Lake Wales

Get Directions

Taste Of Haines City

Thursday, Jan 29 Polk County/Community Event

Lake Eva Banquet Hall, 6-8P, $25, Children 5 And Under Free

Lake Eva Banquet Hall863-421-3700 799 Johns Avenue
Haines City

Get Directions

Founder's Day Weekend

Saturday, Jan 31 - Sunday, Feb 1 Polk County/Community Event

Bok Tower Gardens, 9A-2P

Bok Tower Gardens863-676-1408 1151 Tower Blvd
Lake Wales

Get Directions

11th Smoke On The Water BBQ Competition

Saturday, Feb 7 Polk County/Community Event

Citrus Center Boys & Girls Club

Citrus Center Boys & Girls Club863-604-3860 2400 Havendale Blvd. NW
Winter Haven

Get Directions

Florida Brass Drum And Bugle Corps

Sunday, Feb 8 Polk County/Community Event

BD's Mongolian Grill, 4-7P, Food And Music

BD's Mongolian Grill863-686-6234
Lakeland

Get Directions

Valentine's Dinner

Saturday, Feb 14 Polk County/Dinner

Bok Tower Gardens, 7P, An Evening Of Vintage Charm

Bok Tower Gardens863-676-1408 1151 Tower Blvd
Lake Wales

Get Directions

FREE Cypress Gardens Water Ski Show

Saturday, Feb 21 Polk County/Show

Martin Luther King Jr. Park, Pre-Show 3:45P, Ski Show 4:30P

Martin Luther King Jr. Park863-412-7578
Winter Haven

Get Directions

Music At Pinewood

Sunday, Feb 22 Polk County/Community Event

Bok Tower Gardens, 5P

Bok Tower Gardens863-676-1408 1151 Tower Blvd
Lake Wales

Get Directions

Moonlight Carillon Concert

Tuesday, Mar 3 Polk County/Concert

Bok Tower Gardens, 7:30P

Bok Tower Gardens863-676-1408 1151 Tower Blvd
Lake Wales

Get Directions

Wildflower Walk

Friday, Mar 13 Polk County/Walk

Bok Tower Gardens, 10A

Bok Tower Gardens863-676-1408 1151 Tower Blvd
Lake Wales

Get Directions

Night At The Museum

Saturday, Mar 14 Polk County/Community Event

Grown Up Evening At Explorations V, 7-10P, $50 Each

Explorations V863-687-3869 109 N. Kentucky Avenue
Lakeland

Get Directions

St. Patrick's Day Carillon Concert

Tuesday, Mar 17 Polk County/Concert

Bok Tower Gardens, 1P And 3P

Bok Tower Gardens863-676-1408 1151 Tower Blvd
Lake Wales

Get Directions

Moonlight Carillon Concert

Thursday, Apr 2 Polk County/Community Event

Bok Towers Gardens, 7:30P

Bok Tower Gardens863-676-1408 1151 Tower Blvd
Lake Wales

Get Directions

Easter Sunrise Service

Sunday, Apr 5 Polk County/Community Event

Bok Tower Gardens, 6-8A

Bok Tower Gardens863-676-1408 1151 Tower Blvd
Lake Wales

Get Directions

Viewer Poll

Do you believe Tom Brady and Bill Belichick when they say they had no knowledge of under-inflated football in the AFC Championship game?

View all recent polls
This poll is not scientific and reflects the opinions of only those internet users who have chosen to participate.
Klystron 9 Radar
Bay News 9 Partners
Bay News 9 Infomas Bright House Sports Network News 13
Local On Demand Bright House Networks St. Petersburg Times
Road Runner Tampa Bay Business Journal CNN.com
The Ledger Bradenton Herold Citrus Chronicle