Local elections results for Polk, Pasco counties

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 10:08 PM EDT

Residents of Pasco and Polk counties voted in local elections Tuesday. 

In New Port Richey, incumbent Mayor Rob Marlowe will stay in office. 

Marlowe beat challenger Ed Beckman 56 to 43.

In San Antonio, Mark Anderson and James Markley will join the city commission. They were the top two voter getters in a three-way race.

In Polk County, incumbent Mulberry City Commissioner Terry Evers lost Seat 5 to challenger Maria Rose McClintock.