TAMPA, Fla. β€” Fans got their first look at the Tampa Bay Vipers uniforms Tuesday night.

The team unveiled its uniforms at a private meeting at the team hotel in Tampa. The Viper's green, gold and black looks, along with the rest of the XFL unis, then released images of the uniforms to the public on Twitter. 




In late October, the XFL released its season schedule, complete with dates, times and television outlets. 

Tampa Bay’s 10-week regular season begins on the road when the team travels to MetLife Stadium to face the New York Guardians on Sunday, February 9 at 2:00 PM ET on FOX. 

β€œWe’re excited to welcome our fans into the Vipers family as we gear up for February 9th,” Vipers Team President Josh Bullock said. β€œOur players and coaches can’t wait to build a winning team that represents the best of Tampa Bay -- and our fans -- on and off the field.” 

Vipers season tickets and single-game tickets went on sale in October at XFL.com/tickets. Lower level season tickets start at $20 per game and season ticket packages range from $100 to $450. 

After opening the season with two road games, the Vipers will play their first home game at Raymond James Stadium Feb. 22, hosting the Houston Roughnecks at 2:00 PM ET on ABC. 

One week later, the Vipers will host the XFL’s first 7:00 PM ET contest of the year when Tampa Bay takes on the DC Defenders on Sunday, March 1 on ESPN 2.



The Vipers’ remaining schedule includes home games versus Dallas and New York, a home-and-home series with St. Louis, as well as road trips to DC and Los Angeles. National audiences will view the Vipers on ABC at least three times, with multiple Tampa Bay appearances on ESPN and FOX. The kick-off time of Tampa Bay’s regular-season finale – Sunday, April 12, at home against New York – will be determined by March 11. 

The eight-team league is divided into two four-team divisions, East and West. The XFL East features the Vipers, DC Defenders, New York Guardians and St. Louis BattleHawks. The Dallas Renegades, Houston Roughnecks, Los Angeles Wildcats, and Seattle Dragons comprise the XFL West.

Each XFL team will host five home games and will play a schedule that features a home-and-home series against division rivals and one game against each team in the other division.


Every XFL game will air live on national television, including 25 games broadcast on ABC and FOX. 

In the regular season, four games are scheduled each week, typically with two back-to-back games on both Saturdays and Sundays. 

The XFL schedule also features two primetime Thursday night games in the final weeks of the regular season. 


Following the regular season, the top two teams in each division will square off for the right to play for the league championship on Sunday, April 26 at 3:00 PM ET on ESPN. 

The East Final is scheduled for Saturday, April 18 (FOX, 3:00 PM ET), and the West Final will be held Sunday, April 19 (ESPN, 3:00 PM ET). 

The first-place team in each division will host its respective division final.