TAMPA, Fla. — Gasparilla Music Festival, Tampa Bay’s premier annual multi-day, four-stage musicfest, announced its full lineup and schedule on Thursday, Sept. 9. GMF takes place Oct. 1-3 at downtown Tampa’s Curtis Hixon Riverfront Park.

What You Need To Know

  • Gasparilla Music Festival takes place Oct. 1-3 at Curtis Hixon Riverfront Park

  • A total of 40 performers has been announced

  • The full schedule is available at the GMF website and on its iPhone app

Following on the heels of August’s initial lineup reveal featuring headliners like Nas, Sofi Tukker, Young MC, Sylvan Esso, Parquet Courts and Gov’t Mule, today’s announcement offers the full schedule, including which days those headliners will perform. Sofi Tukker and Young MC topline Friday’s opening-night festivities; Nas, Sylvan Esso, Matt & Kim and Parquet Courts headline Saturday; and Gov’t Mule and Keller Williams’ Grateful Gospel close out GMF’s final day.

Gasparilla Music Fest also announced the addition of nine more acts to its schedule, and the cancellation of a previously announced band. The newest performers are The Motet, Mod Sun, Cedric Burnside, Cade, DJ Casper, Mondo Cozmo, The Bright Light Social Hour, Someday River and Speakeasy. Popular Dallas, TX alternative-country outfit Old 97’s, a previously announced festival highlight, has had to drop off the bill.

Festivalgoers can visit the GMF website to view the whole schedule, and download this year’s iPhone app to check in on-site and make sure they don’t miss their favorite performers. The festival previously announced that attendees must present proof of COVID vaccination or a recent negative test to enter.