Seven-time NBA All-Star Tracy McGrady will become the seventh member inducted into the Orlando Magic Hall of Fame, the team announced on Thursday. The ceremony will take place on Tuesday, March. 20.

“We are extremely excited to continue our tradition of honoring those who made the most significant contributions to our history with the induction of Tracy McGrady into the Magic Hall of Fame,” said Orlando Magic CEO Alex Martins. “Home grown in Central Florida, T-Mac wowed us with his talent on a nightly basis, while making compassionate contributions in the community.”

McGrady (Auburndale HS) played four seasons with the Magic (2000-04), carrying a scoring average of 28.1 ppg., which remains the highest in Orlando Magic history.

While with Orlando, McGrady was a two-time All-NBA First Team selection (2001-02, 2002-03), a two-time All-NBA Second Team selection (2000-01, 2003-04), a four-time NBA All-Star (2001-04), led the NBA in scoring twice (2002-03, 32.1 ppg.; 2003-04, 28.0 ppg.) and was named the NBA’s Most Improved Player in 2000-01.

The Magic unveiled its inaugural Hall of Fame class on April 9, 2014 naming the first two inductees, Magic co-founder and Senior Vice President Pat Williams and the team’s first-ever draft pick and current community ambassador, Nick Anderson.  In 2015, Shaquille O’Neal became the third member inducted, while Senior Chairman Rich DeVos joined the Orlando Magic Hall of Fame in 2016. Anfernee ‘Penny’ Hardaway and “founding father” Jimmy Hewitt were inducted last season.

McGrady was inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in September 2017.

Infomation courtesy Orlando Magic Communications