The following is the list of available and protected Tampa Bay Lightning players for the Seattle Kraken to choose from in the 2021 NHL Expansion Draft:


Alex Barre-Boulet (F)

Blake Coleman (F)

Ross Colton (F)

Yanni Gourde (F)

Tyler Johnson (F)

Mathieu Joseph (F)

Boris Katchouk (F)

Alex Killorn (F)

Pat Maroon (F)

Boo Nieves (F)

Ondrej Palat (F)

Taylor Raddysh (F)

Gemel Smith (F)

Otto Somppi (F)

Mitchell Stephens (F)

Daniel Walcott (F)

Luke Witkowski (F)

Andreas Borgman (D)

Fredrik Claesson (D)

Sean Day (D)

Cal Foote (D)

Brian Lashoff (D)

Dominik Masin (D)

Jan Rutta (D)

David Savard (D)

Luke Schenn (D)

Ben Thomas (D)

Christopher Gibson (G)

Spencer Martin (G)

Curtis McElhinney (G)


Anthony Cirelli (F)

Nikita Kucherov (F)

Brayden Point (F)

Steven Stamkos (F)

Erik Cernak (D)

Victor Hedman (D)

Ryan McDonagh (D)

Mikhail Sergachev (D)

Andrei Vasilevskiy (G)

Tampa Bay went with protecting eight skaters (regardless of their position) instead of seven forwards and three defensemen.

The Kraken will select 30 players, one from each team with the exception of the Vegas Golden Knights. The draft is Wednesday, July 21, at 8 p.m.